A Dangerous Goodbye by Fliss Chester

A Dangerous Goodbye by Fliss Chester

Country
Books
Regular price
£8.99
Sale price
£8.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In stock: 23

Fancy settling down with a good book to go with that excellent wine you've just added to your basket? Mrs Taurus Wines, aka Fliss Chester, has written the perfect thing - a historical mystery set in a Burgundian vineyard. Read on for more information and to see what the reviewers have said:

 

‘I was totally captivated from the very beginning… Many times, I was holding my breath… I can’t praise this book enough.' Goodreads Reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Fen bit her bottom lip. She was onto something all right. Arthur had sent her a message from beyond the grave. There was more to his death than they were telling her. Would she ever find him?

England, 1944. On a clear autumn morning in late September, time stops for Fen Churche. Waiting on the scrubbed farmhouse table for her is a letter from her cherished Arthur Melville-Hare, a brave, blue-eyed captain who was shipped off to war. Through her tears, she knows what it means – she will never see her fiancé again.

As she reads his last letter, she realises something the War Office didn’t: Fen and Arthur shared a love of crosswords, and he’s left her clever clues to his disappearance.

Desperate to find out what happened to the love of her life, she sets off for France, travelling to his last posting: a quaint village, surrounded by vineyards. But darkness lies beneath the charming surface of this countryside town, and when the beloved priest and the son of a local wine maker are found dead, it’s clear that someone wants to keep wartime secrets buried.

Can Fen stay alive long enough to find out the truth?

A totally gripping story of war, mystery, espionage and murder. Fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd and Rhys Bowen will absolutely adore this unputdownable World War Two murder mystery.

 

Readers are addicted to A Dangerous Goodbye!


Nail-biting suspense and powerful emotion… A marvellous treat for historical mystery fans… A compulsively readable thriller that has me waiting with bated breath for the next.’ Bookish Jottings ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

A wonderful historical mystery and a fantastic start to a new series.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘The plot is intriguing and filled with mystery, spies, lies, romance, murder and more!!!… Kept me guessing throughout.’ Goodreads Reviewer

A perfect historical mystery! What a beginning!… I could not put this book down and look forward to more from Ms. Chester.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘A brilliantly entertaining murder mystery… Full of lies, spies, murder, romance, mystery and so much more. Bursting at the seams!’ Sharon Beyond the Books

I read raptly to the end, unaware that a summer storm poured outside. Can’t wait ’til book two!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘I needed to know who the killer was, I just kept reading. House chores? No time for that!’ NetGalley Reviewer